Massachusetts OUI Attorney
Please do no plead guilty without talking to a Mass. DUI lawyer. We offer a free consultation which might save your license and avoid other substantial consequences. Because of Melanie’s Law, a DWI conviction or guilty plea could haunt you for the rest of your life. Please talk to a lawyer before accepting any deal in your DWI case.
As part of our free DWI defense consultation, an experienced DUI Lawyer will thoroughly review the fact and circumstances of your case. Once retained, your DUI attorney will interview you and go over exactly what happened in your drunk driving case. In addition to handling the criminal aspect of your DWI case, we can also handle your chemical test refusal appeal and hardship license hearing.
After your arraignment, the DWI lawyer will conduct discovery. This means that he will obtain items such as the police report, breathalyzer results, and certain other materials. Your DWI lawyer will also obtain a copy of your driving and criminal record. Your attorney will then meet with you to discuss your case and help you decide whether the case will go to trial or you will attempt to resolve your case with a plea.
With the lifetime look back period and harsh penalties mandated by Melanie’s Law, such as the required use of the ignition interlock device for subsequent offenders, many cases that would result in a plea are now going to trial. Therefore, it is very important to have a skilled DWI trial lawyer represent you. Our DWI lawyers provide outstanding representation with an excellent track record of achieving not guilty findings.
Many clients contact us to “fix” their license suspensions and help them minimize the harsh consequences which resulted from ineffective legal representation. It is much easier to avoid these consequences than it is to try to fix them afterwards. Hiring the right lawyer from the outset can save you considerable anguish and expense. Contact us today to discuss your DWI case and how a Massachusetts DUI attorney can help you.
If you have been arrested for DWI which is also known as DUI, OUI, or drunk driving in Massachusetts, contact a lawyer immediately. Please do not wait, especially if you have refused the breathalyzer. The Registry only gives you 15 days to appeal your breathalyzer refusal suspension. These chemical test refusal suspensions can range from 180 days, for a first offense DWI, to lifetime for a 4th offense DWI. A DUI lawyer may be able to reverse the breathalyzer refusal suspension entirely. However, the appeal must be filed with the Registry of Motor Vehicles within 15 days after you receive the suspension notice.